Clinical data analysis for drug development

Life Science

Continuous and rapid drug development is the key to sustained success in the Life Science industry. Since pharmaceutical companies are subject to strict regulatory requirements, the reliable and secure analysis of clinical data plays a key role in this development process. At the same time, the costs and time required for the final approval decision need to be kept as low as possible.

Exploit the clinical data potential
Nowadays R&D pharmaceutical companies want to leverage the potential of their clinical data by enriching the integrated data with further data sources (RWE, wearables, etc.) and applying new technologies and new methodologies such as AI to gain new insights and find new evidences.

The challenge
What sounds feasible at first is a formidable challenge and requires several parties as research, business, regulatory, data science, software development to work closely together and to fully dovetail the necessary expertise from different domains.

CRO+ is our differentiator
We support you with longtime experience in clinical research and development and will find the right solution for each of your challenges. Take advantage of the expertise of our statistical programmers and biostatisticians, who have successfully completed a wide range of clinical data science projects. HMS is the one-stop-shop provider combining and dovetailing all necessary skillsets to leverage the data potential with AI.

Analysis of clinical studies

Our extended CRO+ Service Portfolio

  • CDISC services (SDTM/ADaM/define-XML)
  • Integration of clinical data
  • De-identification of data
  • SAS Makro development
  • Statistical consultancy and support
  • PK and PBPK modeling
  • Analysis of clinical trial data
  • Computerized system development and validation
  • Software medical device development

Extensive network

HMS cooperates with leading industrial companies and associations:

  • PhUSE  (Pharmaceutical Users Software Exchange) – a non-profit platform for the exchange of experience in statistical programming, biostatistics, data management and software development in the clinical field
  • CDISC (Clinical Data Interchange Standards Consortium) – a worldwide data standard for clinical research
  • KSFE (Conference of SAS Users in Research and Development)

We also maintain long-term partnerships with

What you can count on at HMS

Specialists for the Life Science industry

For clinical study evaluations, we provide you with highly qualified biostatisticians and statistical programmers who are very familiar with the special requirements of the pharmaceutical industry and its regulations.

Flexibly implemented data analysis

We understand your requirements and implement them on your or our systems in line with your needs.

Cross-disciplinary expertise

Our services are unique because we combine different disciplines such as business intelligence, machine learning and software engineering and deploy them profitably to your benefit.

Your contact person

We’re always there for you!

Kai Spielmann
Head of Life Science

Klinische Datenanalyse für die Entwicklung von Medikamenten

Life Science

Eine kontinuierliche und zügige Arzneimittelentwicklung ist der Schlüssel zu nachhaltigem Erfolg in der Life Science Branche. Da Pharmaunternehmen strikten regulatorischen Anforderungen unterworfen sind, spielt die zuverlässige und sichere Analyse klinischer Daten eine wesentliche Rolle in diesem Entwicklungsprozess. Zugleich müssen die Kosten und der Zeitaufwand bis zur endgültigen Genehmigungsentscheidung so gering wie möglich gehalten werden.

Potenzial klinischer Daten ausschöpfen
Heutzutage wollen F&E-Pharmaunternehmen das Potenzial ihrer klinischen Daten nutzen, indem sie die integrierten Daten mit weiteren Datenquellen (RWE, Wearables, etc.) anreichern. Um Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen und Beweise zu finden, finden immer häufiger neue Technologien und Methoden wie die KI Anwendung.

Die Herausforderung
Was sich zunächst machbar anhört, entpuppt sich in der Praxis als eine gewaltige Herausforderung. Um diese zu bewältigen, bedarf es einer engen Zusammenarbeit von mehreren Parteien aus Forschung, Wirtschaft, Regulierungsbehörden, Datenwissenschaft und Software-Entwicklung, die das erforderliche Fachwissen aus verschiedenen Bereichen vollständig miteinander verzahnen können.

CRO+ ist unser Differenzierungsmerkmal
Wir unterstützen Sie mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der klinischen Forschung und Entwicklung und finden für jede Ihrer Herausforderungen die richtige Lösung. Nutzen Sie die Expertise unserer statistischen Programmierer und Biostatistiker, die eine Vielzahl von Projekten der klinischen Datenwissenschaft erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben. HMS ist der One-Stop-Shop, der alle notwendigen Kompetenzen kombiniert, um das Datenpotenzial mit der KI zu nutzen.

Analyse klinischer Studien

Unser erweitertes CRO+ Service Portfolio

  • CDISC Services (SDTM/ADaM/Define-XML)
  • Integration klinischer Daten
  • De-Identifikation von Daten
  • SAS Makro Entwicklung
  • Statistische Beratung
  • PK und PBPK Modellierung
  • Analyse klinischer Studien und präklinischer Daten
  • Entwicklung und Validierung computergestützter Systeme
  • Entwicklung von Software für medizinische Geräte

Breites Netzwerk

HMS arbeitet mit führenden Industrieunternehmen und Vereinigungen zusammen:

  • PhUSE  (Pharmaceutical Users Software Exchange) – Nonprofit-Plattform für den Erfahrungsaustausch rund um Statistische Programmierung, Biostatistik, Datenmanagement und Softwareentwicklung im klinischen Bereich
  • CDISC (Clinical Data Interchange Standards Consortium) – weltweiter Datenstandard für die klinische Forschung
  • KSFE (Konferenz der SAS-Anwender in Forschung und Entwicklung)
  • Regulanet (Unterstützung bei der Regulierung und beim Marktzugang)

Und wir pflegen langjährige Partnerschaften mit

Darauf können Sie bei HMS bauen

Spezialisten für die Life Science Branche

Für klinische Studienauswertungen stellen wir Ihnen hochqualifizierte Biostatistiker und statistische Programmierer an die Seite, die sich mit den speziellen Anforderungen der Pharma-Branche und ihren Regularien bestens auskennen.

Datenanalyse flexibel umgesetzt

Wir verstehen Ihre Anforderungen und setzen diese auf Ihren oder unseren Systemen bedarfsgerecht um.

Disziplinübergreifende Expertise

Unsere Services sind einzigartig, weil wir unterschiedliche Disziplinen wie Business Intelligence, Machine Learning und Software Engineering miteinander verknüpfen und gewinnbringend für Sie einsetzen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Immer für Sie da!

Kai Spielmann
Bereichsleiter Life Science