High performance architectures

IT systems

Security, performance, adaptability – your software architecture is the starting point for all developments and has to satisfy the most diverse requirements. We have implemented countless projects with SAS, Microsoft, JMP and Open Source and are familiar with the respective potential benefits. Our partnerships with SAS and Microsoft give us a valuable knowledge advantage, which we are happy to pass on to you.

We ensure reliable operation of your platforms and applications, including logging, monitoring and performance analyses. We also define and establish lean, recurring release and deployment processes for you. Our developments are based on many years of practical experience. We work from an operational perspective and operate your systems with developer knowledge (DevOps). To increase scalability and thus cost efficiency, we create flexible solutions in the cloud. This means that problems with over- or undersized IT architecture are a thing of the past.

Your benefits

  • IT for data-driven business processes
  • Development of data analysis applications
  • Based on proven and current process models
  • Technology diversity – vendor-related or open source
  • Sector-specific regulatory knowledge
What you can count on at HMS

Dependable IT systems

From z/OS to Linux/Unix and Windows – when it comes to operating systems, the experts at HMS have can’t be fooled. To ensure smooth control and automation of processes, we use operating system scripting languages.

Software has to cover your current requirements as well as the challenges of the future. Whether SAS, Microsoft, JMP or open source – our software engineers develop high-quality and sustainable software for you: from requirements through version management and automated testing to continuous delivery.

Highest quality standards

Any modification to a software system potentially risks the quality of the results produced by the software. Not least for this reason, in some industries (medical device manufacturers or financial services providers), regulatory authorities prescribe quality requirements so as to counter operational risks as well as the risk to life and limb of patients. But even without the pressure from regulatory authorities or financial supervisors, timely planning of quality assurance saves time, nerves and ultimately money.

We advise you on the validation of systems and programmes as well as on change management, and we implement the appropriate measures:

  • Writing validation plans and work instructions
  • Performing risk analyses
  • Conducting and documenting tests, also automated with unit testing tools
  • Setting up technical environments for lifecycle management (development, testing, production)
  • Analysing, evaluating and implementing changes to existing systems or programmes
Your contact person for IT systems

We’re always there for you!

Bernhard Braun
Project Manager
Senior Software Engineer

Performante Architekturen

IT-Systeme

Sicherheit, Performance, Anpassbarkeit – Ihre Software-Architektur ist der Ausgangspunkt aller Entwicklungen und muss unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen gerecht werden. Wir haben unzählige Projekte mit SAS, Microsoft, JMP und Open Source umgesetzt und kennen die jeweiligen Nutzenpotenziale. Unsere Partnerschaften mit SAS und Microsoft verleihen uns einen wertvollen Wissensvorsprung, den wir gerne an Sie weitergeben.

Wir sorgen für einen zuverlässigen Betrieb Ihrer Plattformen und Anwendungen. Mit dabei: Logging, Monitoring und Performance-Analysen. Zudem definieren und etablieren wir schlanke, wiederkehrende Release- und Deployment-Prozesse für Sie. Unsere Entwicklungen basieren auf langjähriger Praxiserfahrung: Wir entwickeln mit Betriebsperspektive und betreiben Ihre Systeme mit Entwickler-Know-how (DevOps). Für ein Plus an Skalierbarkeit und somit höhere Kosteneffizienz erstellen wir flexible Lösungen in der Cloud. Dadurch sind Probleme mit über- oder unterdimensionierter IT-Architektur Schnee von gestern.

Ihre Vorteile

  • IT für datengetriebene Geschäftsprozesse
  • Entwicklung von Datenanalyse-Anwendungen
  • Nach bewährten und aktuellen Vorgehensmodellen
  • Technologie-Vielfalt – herstellerbezogen oder Open Source
  • Branchenbezogene regulatorische Kenntnisse
Darauf können Sie bei HMS bauen

Zuverlässige IT-Systeme

Von z/OS über Linux/Unix bis hin zu Windows – was Betriebssysteme betrifft, kann den Experten von HMS keiner was vormachen. Für eine reibungslose Steuerung und Automatisierung von Prozessen wenden wir betriebssystemnahe Skript-Sprachen an.

Software muss Ihre aktuellen Anforderungen ebenso abdecken wie die Herausforderungen der Zukunft. Ob SAS, Microsoft, JMP oder Open Source – unsere Software-Ingenieure entwickeln hochwertige und nachhaltige Software für Sie: von den Anforderungen über die Versionsverwaltung und das automatisierte Testen bis hin zu Continuous Delivery.

Höchste Qualitätsstandards

Jede Änderung an einem Softwaresystem birgt potentiell Risiken für die Qualität der Ergebnisse, die mittels der Software erstellt werden. Nicht zuletzt aus diesem Grund regeln in einigen Branchen (Hersteller von Medizinprodukten oder Finanzdienstleister) Aufsichtsbehörden die Qualitätsanforderungen, um operationellen Risiken genauso zu begegnen wie dem Risiko an Leib und Leben von Patienten. Aber auch ohne den Druck von Zulassungsbehörden oder Finanzaufsichten spart das rechtzeitige Einplanen einer Qualitätssicherung Zeit, Nerven und letztendlich Geld.

Wir beraten Sie bei der Validierung von Systemen und Programmen sowie beim Änderungsmanagement und setzen entsprechende Maßnahmen um:

  • Schreiben von Validierungsplänen und Arbeitsanweisungen
  • Durchführen von Risikoanalysen
  • Tests durchführen und dokumentieren, auch automatisiert mit Unit-Testing-Werkzeugen
  • Technische Umgebungen für das Lifecycle-Management (Entwicklung, Test, Produktion) aufsetzen
  • Analysieren, bewerten und durchführen von Änderungen an bestehenden Systemen oder Programmen
Ihr Ansprechpartner für IT-Systeme

Immer für Sie da!

Bernhard Braun
Projektleiter
Senior Software-Ingenieur